The New Vineyard Public Library is located on Lake Street in New Vineyard within the Library’s building which also houses the New Vineyard Historic Society and Town Office.


The New Vineyard Public Library Association was formed in 1961 and has resided in several places through out  the town. The current location was the result of a generous donation by Judith Johnson and the building was completed in 1991 with community support. During 2012, 2013 an extension was made to the building and a new Library and Community Room were dedicated on August 2, 2014.


The mission of this Association is to maintain a free public library in the Town of New Vineyard which will endeavor to provide a wide variety of books and cultural programs for all ages of people and to offer access to information available in a variety of formats.


The Library provides the community with programs for children and adults, houses fiction, biographies and non-fiction materials with extensive collection of  books about New Vineyard. The facility now offers the community access to computers for internet browsing and printing.


Our Librarian is Karin Schott.  


Current Trustees of the New Vineyard Public Library Association


President:                 Betsy Turcotte 


Vice President:         Glenda Hargreaves  


Secretary:                 Suzee Woods 


Treasurer:                 Richard Woods


Trustees:                  Kate Bailey,  Laurie Barker, Amy Graham, Richard Hargreaves, Becky Sweeney

Our New Vineyard Public Library Handbook provides information about the Library programs, the hours of operation, and policies and procedures including how to reserve our Community Room for an event. 

New Vineyard Public Library,
Apr 18, 2018, 5:38 AM